Monday, August 23, 2010

Talking Heads- Heatwave 1980 (Part 2)

The Talking Heads took the Heatwave Festival stage just as the sun was going down. The band began their set with the four original members and as the set progressed they added musicians and vocalists. This show was a turning point for the Talking Heads, as it was the first time the band performed with an extended live band and the first time songs from the Remain In Light album were performed live.

Band Members:
David Byrne – vocals, Chris Frantz – drums, Tina Weymouth – synthesizer, bass, Jerry Harrison – guitar, synthesizer
Additional Musicians:
Adrian Belew – guitar, Dolette MacDonald – percussion, vocals, Busta Jones – bass, Bernie Worrell – keyboards, Steve Scales – percussion

Heatwave Festival
Mosport Park

Bowmanville, Ontario

August 23, 1980

01. Psycho Killer
02. Warning Sign
03. Stay Hungry
04. Cities
05. I Zimbra
06. Once In A Lifetime
07. Houses In Motion
08. Born Under Punches
09. Crosseyed and Painless
10. Life During Wartime
11. Take Me To The River
12. Take Me To the River (continued)

Note: With this source, the soundboard master cuts out (track 11). The remander of TMTTR (track 12) is from an audience source.

TALKING HEADS- Heatwave 1980. rar


beega said...

..great stuff & great show, many thanks!..early(ish) Talking Heads were just so fine..

Anonymous said...

Thanks a lot !

Locations of visitors to this page