Sunday, January 01, 2012

Happy New Year With The Kinks

Happy New Year and what better way to bring in 2012 is a classic Kinks concert from over 30 years ago. It's from a FM broadcast so the sound is perfect and the era is circa, One For The Road on the later part of the Low Budget tour. The setlist includes 2 songs from Dave Davies first solo album (AFL1-3603) and the title track of their next album, Give The People What They Want. This is another show that has been available as a bootleg in various carnations with edited tracks, but to my knowledge this is the complete show.


New York City, NY

December 31, 1980

FM Broadcast

01. Opening instrumental/The Hard Way
02. Where Have All The Good Times Gone?
03. Catch Me Now I'm Falling
04. Bird Dog
05. New York City Blues
06. Lola
07. Dead End Street/Til The End Of The Day
08. Low Budget
09. Imagination's Real/Nothing More To Lose

01. I'm Not Like Everyone Else
02. Come On Now
03. You Really Got Me
04. Give The People What They Want
05. Gallon Of Gas (cuts)
06. Celluloid Heroes
07. All Day And All Of The Night
08. All Day And All Of The Night (reprise)/Stop Your Sobbing/
David Watts/Pressure
09. Superman

KINKS- 1980-12-31 FLAC (disc 1). rar
KINKS- 1980-12-31 FLAC (disc 2). rar

No comments:

Locations of visitors to this page